Best pocket knife for a budget under $100: feed prices and maker specs (no hands-on test)

This shortlist includes only pocket knives whose lowest exact-match feed price was below the stated budget on November 4, 2026. Each table row names its merchant and read date. Prices change. We have done no hands-on testing, so a qualifying price is an entry rule, not a performance or value award.

Maker specifications and exact feed offers
Exact variantFormatBlade lengthOther length (label retained)Listed weight (basis retained)SteelCarryLowest feed price, merchant and dateSource
Buck 110 Folding Hunter — ebony and brassFolding knife3.75 in4.875 in closed7.2 oz420HCBlack leather belt sheath$89.99 (feed regular price $120.00) in the AvantLink Palmetto State Armory product feed on November 4, 2026; prices change. Stock and price can change at the store.Buck source; checked 2026-11-04
Buck 110 Slim Select — blackFolding knife3.75 in4.875 in closed2.8 oz420HCRemovable, reversible steel pocket clip$33.99 in the AvantLink KYGUNCO product feed on November 4, 2026; prices change. Stock and price can change at the store.Buck source; checked 2026-11-04
Victorinox Classic SD — redMulti-tool folderNot stated on source page2.3 in closed body0.8 ozGrade not stated on source pageKey ring; no pocket clip listed$24.00 in the AvantLink MidwayUSA product feed on November 4, 2026; prices change. Stock and price can change at the store.Victorinox source; checked 2026-11-04
Victorinox Spartan — redMulti-tool folderNot stated on source page3.6 in closed body2.1 ozGrade not stated on source pageKey ring; no pocket clip listed$34.00 in the AvantLink MidwayUSA product feed on November 4, 2026; prices change. Stock and price can change at the store.Victorinox source; checked 2026-11-04
Victorinox Huntsman, manufacturer product photographVictorinox HuntsmanMulti-tool folderNot stated on source page3.6 in closed body3.4 ozGrade not stated on source pageKey ring; no pocket clip listed$52.00 in the AvantLink Sportsman's Warehouse product feed on November 4, 2026; prices change. Stock and price can change at the store.Victorinox source; checked 2026-11-04
Kershaw Highball XLFolding knifeNot stated in opened product textNot stated in opened product textNot stated in opened product textD2; bead blastedReversible deep-carry pocket clip$60.99 in the AvantLink KYGUNCO product feed on November 4, 2026; prices change. Stock and price can change at the store.Kershaw source; checked 2026-11-04
CIVIVI Yonder — black G10Folding knife2.88 in3.74 in closed; 6.62 in open2.73 oz / 77.5 g knife14C28N; stonewashedTip-up pocket clip, left or right$56.95 (feed regular price $67.00) in the AvantLink GrabAGun product feed on November 4, 2026; prices change. Stock and price can change at the store.CIVIVI source; checked 2026-11-04

Feed read: November 4, 2026. Prices change. Maker dates appear beside each source. No hands-on test.

Which knives meet the dated budget?

The build checks the lowest loaded feed offer for each candidate before adding it to the table. Only prices read on November 4, 2026 qualify. A profile with no matching feed offer is left out, even if a price elsewhere seems low. This is a dated shortlist; the merchant’s checkout can differ.

Which knives meet the dated budgetKNIFE / SOURCECARE / STORAGEPRICE / READ DATECHECK THE COMPLETE SETUP
Which knives meet the dated budget. Schematic; not product dimensions.

Which carry format suits my pocket?

Choose among a belt sheath, pocket clip and key ring before comparing weight. The Buck 110 includes a sheath; the Slim Select, Highball XL and Yonder list clips; the Victorinox models list key rings. A clip specification does not prove that the knife will sit comfortably in your clothing.

Which carry format suits my pocketKNIFE / SOURCECARE / STORAGEPRICE / READ DATECHECK THE COMPLETE SETUP
Which carry format suits my pocket. Schematic; not product dimensions.

What does a lock specification tell me?

A lock name identifies the mechanism, not a measured strength or safety result. The Victorinox models have non-locking blades, the ebony Buck 110 uses a lockback, and the Yonder uses a crossbar lock. The opened Slim Select and Highball XL product fields do not name their mechanisms. Inspect the exact operation using the maker’s instructions.

What does a lock specification tell meKNIFE / SOURCECARE / STORAGEPRICE / READ DATECHECK THE COMPLETE SETUP
What does a lock specification tell me. Schematic; not product dimensions.

Which exact variants are excluded?

Each row is tied to a specific model and handle variant. We exclude the Buck Auto and LT, Yonder wood and Damascus versions, other Victorinox colors and ambiguous names. The blue S30V Bugout is documented elsewhere but does not enter this dated budget roster. Opinel has no exact offer in the supplied feed candidates.

What else belongs in the budget?

Budget for the maintenance and carry equipment you actually need. The displayed feed price does not establish shipping, tax or accessory cost. A lower qualifying price does not resolve missing dimensions or handling questions. Keep the seller quote and the exact variant together when you make the purchase.

How we chose these

We required both maker documentation and an exact feed row from an allowed merchant. The budget filter runs again at build time and reads no hand-entered guide prices. We added the Highball XL and black G10 Yonder to widen the pocket-format comparison. The list is not ordered by cutting performance.